Route 45 is the new king!

28 02 2014

Yes I called it!

Gone are the days when Buru and Eastleigh used to show us how its done, the students have now become the teachers y’all! Route 45 has taken ova Nairobi.

Remember when Githurai buses were raggedly old Maranatha’s that you wouldn’t take because you were scared they would give you tetanus? Well now we have Rockers, and Unified, and those babies are HOOOTTTT!

Then there’s the KU side of 45, *sigh* why don’t I just show you?

Image

 

Frankly speaking, this mat does nothing for me, this design is too generic. However, the crew is descent, Munga is a VERY fast driver, that guy can get you to work in 20 minutes flat! Everything else is just…bleh

Image

This is the other Sweet Heaven (Who comes up with these names?) I like this design to death! So creative!

Image

This right here, ladies and gentlemen, is my FAVOURITE KU mat in the world! I am a bonafide stan for this baby! The design is perfect, it is so spacious on the inside and the sound? Amazeballs!

Image

And of course the newest baby on the block, Venture. I cant comment much on it coz I’ve never sampled it, but from outside, it looks pretty hot.

Have your say, I know you agree with me.

All pics courtesy of Matwana Facebook page. Head on there for more Matatu news, its an awesome group.





HAPPY NEW ERA!

28 02 2014

I know its been a while fellow Matheads, the industry went down, then came up again aaaannnnd…… here we are.

I’m glad someone up there decided to just let Mats be, its part of our Kenyan culture is it not? Anyhoo, sorry I abandoned the blog, lets see if I can do something about it now that our roads are colorful again.

 

Cheers